Christmas countdown: Day 20- Letter to Santa

Letters to Santa is a common thing for young children to do.

What I remember about writing a letter to Santa is posting it and wanting to see the Address on the envelope. I believe I knew Santa wasn’t real, I felt like all the kids in my class knew by the age of 6, but I went along with it because well it was fun and also for the presents.

I very much wanted to know where that letter was going because I felt like I would have the proof that grown ups were very much lying to us and stringing us along and making us write these letters to keep us quiet.

I am not sure if it had my address or a relatives/friends or even just a made up one to be honest.

I found out that Royal Mail actually have a designated address to send letters to Santa and that they actually write back to as many people as possible if they provide their name and address. That is pretty cool.

One thought on “Christmas countdown: Day 20- Letter to Santa”

Leave a Reply

