Christmas countdown: Day 14- Mistletoe

Mistletoe is one of many things we associate with Christmas. 

Ah Mistletoe. You hang it and when you’re under it with someone you give them a kiss.

I don’t think I have ever had mistletoe at my house, in fact I don’t really know anybody that has.

Also who came up with the whole kiss under it thing? I never really knew why, but never really thought about it enough to google it- until now.

I found this website with an explanation, just incase you don’t know either and saves you a few seconds having to google it yourself.

I love how it was originally a kiss on the hand, and well somewhere along the line it was changed. I want to know who changed it? And why?

3 thoughts on “Christmas countdown: Day 14- Mistletoe”

Leave a Reply

