Christmas Countdown: Day 13- Top 5 Christmas Songs

On our writing prompt we asked about your favourite Christmas song.

However, I thought it would be fun to do a top 5.

5. Rockin’ around the Christmas tree- Brenda Lee

Fun. Upbeat. Oh and it reminds me of Home Alone.

4. Fairytale of New York- The Pogues and Kirsty McColl

I feel like most people love this- well most people I know.

3. Last Christmas – Wham

A slower Christmas song, but one I still love.

2. Merry Christmas Everyone- Shakin’ Stevens

One of my favourites again and memories from throughout the years.

1. I wish it could be Christmas everyday- Wizzard.

It has just been my favourite since childhood. It is upbeat, fun, catchy. It is usually the first Christmas song I play each year.

4 thoughts on “Christmas Countdown: Day 13- Top 5 Christmas Songs”

Leave a Reply

