Christmas countdown: Day 8- Mince pies

Mince pies are probably one of the treats you associate with Christmas most.

Ah mince pies, a treat associated with Christmas.

I have a confession to make, I don’t really like them. Not sure if it is the mince or just the mince and the pastry as one.

For Christmas, I usually have a Christmas chocolate yule cake. There used to be this ice cream yule that Sainsbury’s did years ago for like 2 or 3 years running and then they stopped and I so wish they still did it. But yeah I go for a yule log cake and not mince pies.

I do however really want to try making some. I like baking and it does seem like a fun thing to make.

Must you have your mince pies at Christmas?

4 thoughts on “Christmas countdown: Day 8- Mince pies”

Leave a Reply

