Daily Prompt: Aromatic

My response to the daily prompt titled Aromatic which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

A fancy word for nice smelling stuff, normally flowers or perfume.

It seems like the wrong time of year for this prompt. It’s winter. There are no flowers about. Everyone has a cold or flu so their noses are all blocked up preventing them being able to smell a bloody thing. Why do you mock us so? I’d love to be able to smell flowers right now but I can’t.

On the other hand it is a good reason to look forward to Spring and Summer when the flowers begin to bloom, the grass is cut giving off that very distinctive smell that I just associate with Summer, and the smell of barbecues and all that lovely food.

I didn’t get to have a barbecue this year, every time I was free to have one the weather was poor and every time the weather was nice I was busy. Just typical really.

Can I have a barbecue inside? Does it still count?

Next!

Click here for more Daily Prompt replies

Click here for more Writing Prompts

Click here for our Writing Prompt replies

Leave a Reply

