Daily Prompt: Ostentatious

My response to the daily prompt titled Ostentatious which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Does anyone else think that the word ostentatious looks and sounds like what it means? The way it is written and the way it sounds is just a bit flashy and showy. I wish more words were like that.

Beyond that, I’m not really a fan of the ostentatious. I prefer functionality and simplicity.

Ostentatious just makes me think of things like those gold-plated phones that the super rich buy. Or those jewel encrusted ones. What is the point? Just what is the point? It’s still the exact same phone as everyone else. It doesn’t do anything different. Same with the jewel encrusted ones. All it does it make them a bigger target for thieves.

Great now I’m annoyed about all those kinds of stupid things that people buy to try to be flashy and show off. Why? Why? Why? What is the point? What are you hoping to achieve? When I see you I think you are a mug, someone with more money than sense, a sheep.

Like I said, I don’t have time for this sort of crap.

 

Next!

Click here for more Daily Prompt replies

Click here for more Writing Prompts

Click here for our Writing Prompt replies

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ostentatious”

Leave a Reply

