Daily Prompt: Percolate

My response to the daily prompt titled Percolate which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Well this is a bit of a tough one.

Percolate, a sciencey term for “to filter” or “trickle through” and something to do with coffee which is something I haven’t had yet because I’ve only just got up. I’m ill, it’s bloody flu season. My nose is all bunged up making it difficult to breathe.

I don’t think I have actually ever heard the word ‘percolate’ used before in my life. It makes it a bit tricky to write a prompt on.

However it is nice to actually learn a new word so I guess thank you Daily Prompt for that. I’m not sure if I will ever actually the word ‘percolate’ in a sentence myself, well unless somehow the topic of the Daily Prompt comes up and talk turns to what has been the prompt you found most difficult. At that point I will stand up, because I am assuming I will be sitting, and I will confidently announce that the time ‘percolate’ was the one word prompt was the one I found most difficult. And then I will never use the word again.

Next!

Click here for more Daily Prompt replies

Click here for more Writing Prompts

Click here for our Writing Prompt replies

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Percolate”

Leave a Reply

