Writing Prompt #21 answer – The Superpower I don’t want

Writing Prompt #21 is called ‘Least wanted Superpower‘ and it asks what superpower would you least like to have?

The superpower I don’t want is the ability to talk to fish. No offence to fish but when would such a power actually be useful? I’d feel like I’d have to start swimming and hanging around water just to make some damn use of the ability.

Worse still is I wouldn’t be able to talk to the interesting sea life like whales and dolphins because they are mammals, not fish.

Sure I’d be able to talk to a shark and ask it not to eat me, but I don’t know if it’ll listen and quite frankly I’d be in no rush to test it out.

Also I can speak to fish, can I breathe underwater? No, so how am  going to bloody talk to them?

Remember to give the prompt a go yourself and link back for all to see.

One thought on “Writing Prompt #21 answer – The Superpower I don’t want”

Leave a Reply

