Writing Prompt #23 answer – The city I most want to visit

Writing Prompt #23 is called ‘City to visit‘ and it asks what city do you most want to visit?

Much like my answer about what ancient civilisation I’d like to visit (read it here) this question also boils down to Greeks vs Romans in the form of Athens or Rome. I would have been tempted to say Damascus but you might have heard that there’s a spot of bother in Syria at the moment which has unfortunately ruled it out.

As for Athens vs Rome I think I am going to pick Rome, mainly because of the Colosseum which I’d love to go and see. Gladiators were awesome.

Remember to give the prompt a go yourself and link back for all to see.

Leave a Reply

