Writing Prompt #15 answer – My favourite board game

Writing Prompt #15 is called ‘Favourite board game‘ and it asks what is your favourite board game?

Part of me wants to say Risk but I’ve never actually played the board game version of it just the video game version so I don’t feel like I should be allowed to count it.

Monopoly is OK, the board game that is, not the practice where a business or organisation dominates some aspect of the market or society. The problem with monopoly is that it causes a lot of arguments and someone (usually me) always cheats and steals money from the bank (well they have it coming, they steal from us enough).

Does chess count as a board game? If so I’m going for that, I love a good game of chess.

Remember to give the prompt a go yourself and link back for all to see.

Leave a Reply

