Writing Prompt #4 answer – When I can’t sleep I think about…

Writing Prompt #4 is called ‘Can’t Fall Asleep‘ and it asks what do you think about when you can’t fall asleep?

When I can’t fall asleep I think about everything and anything. Literally.

  • The inner workings of the universe.
  • The meaning of life.
  • Ethical dilemmas.
  • Why do people believe in an imaginary friend called “god”.
  • Cats.
  • Do I really need to get up to go to the toilet now that I am comfortable.
  • Why is Patrick such a dick to Spongebob?

Admittedly it varies from big questions to ones about my immediate needs.

Although I have at least answered the question about needing the toilet. The answer is always yes. You’ll just wake up in the middle of the night more desperate than when you went to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

