Daily Prompt: Fierce

My response to the daily prompt titled Fierce which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

The first thing that came to my mind with this one is… nothing. Things have got so bad I’ve actually googled the word fierce, here’s the result:

having or displaying a violent or ferocious aggressiveness.
“fierce fighting continued throughout the day”

Doesn’t really help me much.

Sadly I’m sure there is fierce fighting going on somewhere in the world right now, most likely over who has the better or more powerful imaginary friend.

Why not just set up a boxing ring or octagon cage somewhere and invite all the various gods people believe in to take part in a series of fierce fights with the winner taking home the title of god to settle it all once and for all.

At least that way we wouldn’t have to fight over who is the best god anymore, although I’m sure we’d find a new reason to fight, probably something silly like what is this god’s favourite colour. I’m throwing my hat in with the blue brigade.

Next!

Leave a Reply

