Off to the football to see Chelsea vs Bristol Rovers

Woo I’m off to the football tonight to see Chelsea vs Bristol Rovers. I’ve just finished getting changed and am just sat with a few minutes to kill before its time to leave and thought a short blog post would help pass the time.

On our football YouTube channel we did a preview of this match (watch it here) if you are actually interested on our thoughts on the match but to sum it up I’m predicting a Chelsea win. I really hope so otherwise I will be coming home disappointed and after the summer the England national football team put me through and Chelsea last season, I’m not sure I can take anymore disappointment in football.

It’s the first football match of the season that we are going to and I am really looking forward to it. I like late night kick offs, the floodlights coming on just as things get dark and I love the live atmosphere. It never feels as loud or as captivating when you watch it on TV as actually being there. It’s so much easier to get caught up in all the singing, shouting, and chanting, and all the emotions of a match when you are actually there experiencing it with thousands of other people who are all going through the exact same thing you are. Not to say I don’t sit and shout at the TV when I watch football at home because I do, but at a match, inside the ground, you just get caught up in something. There’s something special about being a match that you miss on TV.

And now it is time for me to leave. Come on Chelsea!

Leave a Reply

