Daily Prompt: Craving

My response to the daily prompt titled Craving which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

I wonder how many people wrote about chocolate, cake and other sugary treats because of this prompt? I don’t crave sugary treats that much, I tend to crave savory foods or bread. I love a good loaf of bread.

The weird thing for me is that as soon as I get whatever it is I’m craving for, I’m no longer interested in it and move on craving something else instead. I’ve cooked entire meals because I was craving that meal only to decide I’m not hungry after spending hours cooking it. I think the fun is in the cooking or the acquiring.

Or I will just crave food, nothing specific just food. That’s called hunger isn’t it? What then is the difference between hunger and a craving? Do I care enough to look it up? No, no I don’t.

Next!

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Craving”

      1. I can’t say I don’t often crave those too though. And bread is just as unhealthy as sweets. That’s why most diets usually cut out bread and pastry. It’s the starch. Your body still basically processes it as sugar. Sad but true.

Leave a Reply

