Daily Prompt: Apology

My response to the daily prompt titled Apology which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Why do I need to issue an apology? I didn’t get caught do anything wrong. There are people I would like an apology from however starting with England national football team who disgraced the entire nation with their performances at the Euros last month that ended up with them getting eliminated by Iceland. Bloody Iceland. They’re a supermarket! I did a video on my Football YouTube channel about this at the time if you want to hear more of my thoughts on this issue (here) but the bottom line is that the England football team are a bunch of useless bastards who owe the whole country an apology. At least Roy Hodgson did the honourable thing and resigned soon after the defeat although I still don’t think that is punishment enough, he should be exiled, banished, expelled.

I’m so annoyed remembering about England’s shambles at the Euros that I’ve forgotten who else I want an apology from so for now its just them. Each and every single one of them. Even the ones that didn’t play.

Next!

Leave a Reply

