Cleaning up the blog

I’ve made a few changes to the blog in order to tidy it up slightly and hopefully make it easier to navigate, although that may require me to tinker with things a little bit still.

Gone is the static homepage, it was feeling a bit, well static I suppose. I’ve gone back to the dynamic homepage for the time being with all the latest posts at the top so if you like you’ve missed anything recently you can just scroll about on there.

To go along with losing the static homepage I’ve tinkered about with the navigation bar at the top of the page and introduced a few drop down menus for things like my writing prompts which I’ve split neatly between the prompts themselves and the replies for them that have been written so you can easily find whichever you’d prefer.

I’m also planning to update the about me page and maybe make a contact me page or add those details to the about me page so you can e-mail me your lovely ideas and thoughts etc.

I think that’s everything for now, if you have any suggestions on how I can better layout the blog or any other improvements that can be made to it let me know.

Leave a Reply

