Daily Prompt: Clock

My response to the daily prompt titled Clock which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Tick tock tick tock goes the clock.

I don’t actually have a clock anymore, the last one I had, had this really loud and annoying ticking noise so I ripped it off the wall and broke it. I’m sure that the ticking noise it had got louder and more annoying the more I wanted peace and quiet.

I don’t miss it either. My phone tells the time, as does my PC, and the TV. Oh and let’s not forget watches although lots of people don’t watches anymore because of phones. I wonder if they have become an obsolete piece of technology? Bit of a shame if they have because all cogs and gears in clockwork are brilliant to watch in motion.

In Peter Pan, Captain Hook is scared of clocks right? Because the crocodile that ate his hand also ate a clock and ticks. How long before kids don’t understand that? Like they just won’t understand because they aren’t used to seeing clocks. I would say update it with a phone but I doubt a phone would work for long after being eaten by a crocodile plus there’s the issue of battery life which with modern phones seems to be about 5 minutes.

Clocks also play a role in one of my favourite Mario Kart tracks which you can read about in my top 10 Mario Kart 8 tracks  here.

Next!

Leave a Reply

