Daily Prompt: Frail

My response to the daily prompt titled Frail which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Frail reminds me of old and/or sick people neither of which are cheery thoughts and seem such a shame to have on what is a nice hot sunny day here in England. We only get two of them a year and I don’t want to waste one of them thinking about being frail, about that horrible feeling when you are ill and you feel weak so I started thinking of words that rhyme with frail and I came up with Grail and Flail. I know so original right.

Flail leads me to think of Pokemon (Magikarp’s only move is flail) which is in the news constantly at the moment thanks to Pokemon Go. No I haven’t gotten around to playing it yet.

Grail brings me to the third and final Indiana Jones movie (I’m not counting the fourth one with inter-dimensional beings) and the guest to find the Holy Grail. Although just saying that makes me think of Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Basically I know what films I’m watching this weekend or later tonight. Depends on how much time I have.

Next!

Leave a Reply

