Daily Prompt: Burn

My response to the daily prompt titled Burn which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

The first thing that popped into my head was “fire pretty” which it is, but saying it like that sounds all caveman

There is something very satisfying about setting something on fire and watching it burn, although you do have to be careful that it doesn’t get too big or out of control. I’ve almost done that on more than a couple of occasions. Plus I have actually burnt myself and have one or two scars on hands/arms to constantly remind of the lesson. I haven’t really learnt the lesson though because I still enjoy burning things. I kinda wanna burn things right now. I have a bunch of old letters that I was going to shred but I can burn instead.

Next!

Leave a Reply

