Daily Prompt: Chaos

My response to the daily prompt titled Chaos which asks;

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

I have a weird relationship with chaos. I like both structure/routine and complete spontaneity.

The structure and routine is so that I get things done, now admittedly it rarely ever works for me but I get points for trying right? Plus if I have a little routine written up (which I really need to get back to doing) then there is more chance of me at least achieving one thing on that list.

The spontaneity is so that I don’t become boring and predictable, I can’t think of anything worse in the world.

I have found a way to marry the two however, in my routine (when I was doing them) I scheduled what I call “organised chaos” a point in the day when I can do whatever I like. Normally that’s watch TV or read a book but still.

Next!

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Chaos”

Leave a Reply

