Daily Prompt: Thanks, Hindsight

Today’s daily prompt is called Thanks, Hindsight and it asks;

How is the year shaping up for you so far? Have your predictions come true, or did you have to face a curveball or two?

Pretty so-so if I’m honest. Not great but nothing terrible has happened so I can’t complain.

At the start of the year I made two lists. My goals for 2016 and 10 things I hope that don’t happen to me in 2016.

On the list of things I hope don’t happen to me I’m doing pretty well. I haven’t broken a bone or had to go the hospital although I am yet to win the lottery so it’s not a perfect 10 out of 10.

As for my goals for 2016, again I’m doing pretty OK there. I’m blogging everyday, even if it is only the daily prompt and a joke, but I’m getting into a schedule for certain features on certain days (although I need to stick to it better).

I’ve started a YouTube channel, or two to be precise. I have my football YouTube channel, The Back Five, and I have a gaming YouTube channel, Vexed Gamer. I’m still learning and so on but I’m improving with each video.

I’m reading more and eating better but I’m yet to really make any head away with my other goals. Still it’s only been a month and a half so I have plenty of time to get to them.

It always feels weird when I give a “proper” answer to a daily prompt.

Next!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Thanks, Hindsight”

Leave a Reply

