12 Days of January: Day 8- UK Number 1’s in January

I have looked back at the UK number 1’s in the month of January and have picked some of my favourites.

1. Rollin’- Limp Bizkit (21st January 2001)

Everyone seemed to love this song, no matter what type of music was their favourite type. This also reminds me of the Undertaker from WWE (formerly WWF) in his “badass” days.

2. Bad Romance- Lady Gaga (9th January 2010)

I loved this song when it was out and the music video for it was really cool, as are a lot of Lady Gaga’s music videos. This is one of my favourites as it just reminds of a time where there were a lot of good songs out.

3. Cotton Eye Joe- Rednex (14th January 1995)

This was played at kids parties and discos in the 90s and early 2000’s. Just brings back old memories.

4. Heartbeat/Tragedy- Steps (9th January 1999)

One of the first songs I was obsessed with at that time. Brings back the memories of the cheesy 1990’s/early 2000’s pop that I loved.

5. I’m a believer- The Monkees (19th January 1967)

Long before my time this came out, but it is still well known today. It is a classic.

These are a selection of January number 1’s (I excluded Christmas number 1’s who stayed at number 1). Let me know if you have a favourite January UK number 1! Or even a favourite song that debuted in January.

Leave a Reply

