Daily Prompt: My Favorite

Today’s daily prompt is called My Favorite and it asks;

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.

OK first off you’ve spelt favourite wrong. There’s a bloody “U” in it. See it? Between the “o” and the “r”? Good, glad we’ve got that sorted.

Secondly, I’m my favourite person, I know all the things I like, which means it’s a bit hard to spend time apart from myself. I’m say the only time really where that’s possible is when I’m sleeping and thus not conscious or on some serious drugs. Medical stuff I mean. A few years back after I had an operation that got infected I was given some serious pain killers and antibiotics. Pretty much everything was a blur for the next few weeks as I lay in bed recovering, never really sure if I was awake or asleep. I don’t think I was really myself then so I guess that was time spent away from me?

Next!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: My Favorite”

Leave a Reply

