Daily Prompt: Learning Style

Yesterday’s daily prompt was called Learning Style and it asked;

What’s your learning style? Do you prefer learning in a group and in an interactive setting? Or one-on-one? Do you retain information best through lectures, or visuals, or simply by reading books?

Depends.

You all knew it was coming. I can’t just answer the prompt normally, I have to find flaws with it.

It depends on who is in the group. If it is people interested in learning you can learn loads that way, if it is people who want to piss about or talk about soaps I could feel myself losing brain cells as I sat there, slowly getting more stupid.

As for lectures, again it depends on who is giving the lecture. I’ve had brilliant lecturers and I’ve had one so poor that they ended up making him professor emeritus so that he didn’t have to teach anymore and actually revised the course structure for the following you to compensate.

Then there is the subject to take into account. Some subjects I learn better with help, others I can just go off alone, reading a book at my own pace.

So, it depends, it depends, it depends.

Next!

Leave a Reply

