Daily Prompt: Resolved

Today’s daily prompt is called Resolved and it asks;

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

Sort of.

This is something I talked about when I did my end of year review for 2015 and I looked back at how well I did with the goals I set myself for the year. Out of 10 (because 10 is a nice round number) I decided that I had managed to achieve just two of them and even then I was being very very generous to myself. A measly success rate of just 20%. Still it could have been worse, I could have achieved none of them, it’s important to always look on the positive side of things.

And if I can achieve just three of my goals for 2016 it’ll be an improvement over 2015. So far those goals are going so-so but it’s let be fair 2016 is barely six days old so I still have time to turn it around. Hmm it’s just possible that it’s that attitude that ensures I rarely ever complete any of my goals. I should take a long hard look in the mirror.

You know what I just realised. I can’t even remember half the goals I’ve set myself for 2016. That might also be a reason why I am going to struggle with them.

OK I just took a look at them to remind myself and I really need to work on number 6 and get myself organised better, and since I actually feel somewhat motivated I am going to do just that. I am going to create myself a timetable or calendar or schedule or something like that, with colour coded boxes because you must have colour coded boxes, to help myself do just that. Now I just need some nice pens and some paper. Already I can feel this getting away from me.

Next!

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Resolved”

  1. I once had pictures of what achieving my goals would look like stuck to my door. It wasn’t as motivational after a couple of days but the visual reminder is easier to remember

Leave a Reply

