Daily Prompt: Young At Heart

Today’s daily prompt is called Young At Heart and it asks;

What are your thoughts on aging? How will you stay young at heart as you get older?

My thoughts on aging? Sad, depressing, and inevitable.

How will I stay young at heart? By continuing to laugh at immature jokes. Oh and sacrificing the innocent  to my Dark Lord every few years. Speaking of which I need to give my robes a wash…

I shouldn’t have to point out that that was a joke but since so many people seem to lack a sense of humour nowadays and are just waiting for an opportunity to be “offended” I thought I’d play it safe. Human sacrifice is bad. Don’t do it. Well you know unless the dark being you are doing the sacrifice to offers you a really good deal, like x-ray vision or super speed. In those cases you’d be a fool not to.

Next!

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Young At Heart”

Leave a Reply

