Daily Prompt: Ebb and Flow

Today’s daily prompt is called Ebb and Flow and it asks;

Our blogs morph over time, as interests shift and life happens. Write a post for your blog — but three years in the future.

I have no idea what my blog will be like in three years time. I do not possess the power to see the future and if I did seeing what my blog will be like in three years time would be fairly low down on the list. Winning the lottery a couple of times, making a couple of well placed bets, investing in the next big thing, all of those would be seeing what my blog would be like in three years time.

Also if I knew what my blog was going to be like in three years time, why would I wait three years to start writing it in that style? Why not start that now and get on with it? Why wait?

This prompt makes no sense.

Next!

Leave a Reply

