Daily Prompt: 10,000 Spoons

Today’s daily prompt is called 10,000 Spoons and it asks;

…When all you need is a knife might not be ironic, but it is unfortunate. Add your own verse, stanza, or story of badly-timed annoyance to Alanis Morissette’s classic.

Yay another one I have done in the past. Here’s a link to my first attempt at this prompt.

I still haven’t heard the song. I’m not interested. Also my thoughts haven’t changed since I last did this prompt. Why not just wash up a knife or buy some more? Also what the hell do you need 10,000 spoons for anyway? Seriously? I can not even think of a use for a 1000 spoons let alone ten-bloody-thousand of the things. What can 10,000 spoons do that a knife can’t? Or is it meant to be the other way around? What can a knife do that 10,000 spoons can’t?

Thinking about it right, I bet every house on my street, if we added all of our spoons together, wouldn’t even have 10,000 of the things. Probably like a thousand and bit maybe. I don’t even have 50 spoons. Is 50 spoons a lot to own? It seems like it would be.

I find this incredibly upsetting and frustrating for some reason. The thought of owning so many spoons but no knife. What about forks? Where do forks come into the equation?

Next!

Leave a Reply

