Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget

Today’s daily prompt is called Pick Your Gadget and it asks;

Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?

Doesn’t matter. Either way I will end up with all three.

If I get the time machine I just go back in time and place enough bets until I become rich and buy all three. Although admittedly I might not need them because I’d be rich and have my own private island by then but still.

If I go for the anywhere doors I could use them to rob a bank, become rich, buy a time machine, and take the money back in time before I committed the crime of robbing the bank and then place bets with my knowledge of the future and buy my own private island.

If I go for the invisibility helmet I’d rob the bank of it’s anywhere doors and then rob a bank, except this time I’d be invisible as I do it, and then I’d buy a time machine and basically repeat everything I said above.

As you can see, it doesn’t matter. Either way I end up rich with my own private island.

Next!

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget”

Leave a Reply

