12 days of Christmas: Day 7 – Christmas Songs

Christmas songs in the lead up to Christmas are a great way to get in the festive mood.

So I thought i’d share with you the Christmas songs I have been listening to the past few days to help get me in the festive mood.

My only wish this year- Britney Spears

Fairytale of New York- The Pogues

Last Christmas- Wham

Merry Christmas Everyone- Shakin’ Stevens

Merry Christmas Everybody- Slade

Christmas Everyday- Wizzard

Christmas Everyday by Wizzard is probably my favourite Christmas song ever. This and Merry Christmas Everyday in particular remind me of when I was younger, and are the first two Christmas songs I would probably list, as they are the ones that were most played and still some of the most played today.

There are some other great Christmas songs that I have missed out, but I just haven’t listened to them yet this year and the likes of White Christmas, I usually wait until nearer Christmas to listen to. I don’t know why, but I feel that they are the home stretch songs, you know like the 5 days to go songs.

What is your favourite Christmas song?

Remember to check out our post on our top 10 Christmas Songs

2 thoughts on “12 days of Christmas: Day 7 – Christmas Songs”

Leave a Reply

