12 days of Christmas: Day 4 – Christmas Cards

In the lead up to Christmas people often give Christmas cards to colleagues/classmates/friends and family.

It’s that time of year where you have to start buying/writing out the cards.

First question I have to ask though, do most people still really give out Christmas cards now by hand, or is it just e-cards, or is it just a simple “Merry Christmas” text on Christmas day?

I use to give out quite a few Christmas cards when I was in School, but I don’t anymore, not even to my group of friends that I see really. The only Christmas cards I give out year after year without doubt is to my family and my friend who doesn’t live close by.

Not even my parents send as many Christmas cards or receive as many from friends and distant relatives. It just isn’t as big now. Also I think the cost of stamps might have had an effect on this as well and also I think people just do it online instead. Easier, quicker, cheaper.

Despite not giving out cards, I still have quite a few Christmas cards to use up. I use to love buying Christmas cards when I was younger. I use to love buying the Disney Christmas cards.

If you do write Christmas cards, you should probably start buying/writing them out, as you will want to make sure that they get to the person before Christmas, especially if going by post.

Do you still give Christmas cards?

4 thoughts on “12 days of Christmas: Day 4 – Christmas Cards”

Leave a Reply

