Daily Prompt: Your Days are Numbered

Today’s daily prompt is called Your Days are Numbered and it asks;

What’s the date today? Write it down, remove all dashes and slashes, and write a post that mentions that number.

Always nice when the title of the daily prompt sounds like a threat. For a moment I thought it was like some horror film where someone or something had hacked it and was trying to leave a not so subtle message for me.

Do I write the full date so that it is 08/11/2015? Or 8/11/15? The first would give us 08112015 which looks like the start of a telephone number while the second gives 81115 which could just be a serial number on something.

Here’s something vaguely interesting, 81115 days is 222 years. If my days are numbered and that’s how many days I have left to live, I’ve got a long time left to go. With that kind of life span I might actually get to witness space travel which is something to look forward to.

Well I’ve written a post and both numbers have been mentioned in said post so my job is done.

Next!

Leave a Reply

