Daily Prompt: Out of Your Reach

Today’s daily prompt is called Out of Your Reach and it asks;

Was there a toy or thing you always wanted as a child, during the holidays or on your birthday, but never received? Tell us about it.

Does a drum set count? If so that. I always wanted a drum set so I could learn to play the drums and be a drummer in a rock/metal band.

It doesn’t take a genius to work out why I didn’t get a drum set. Who wants a small child having one honestly?

I’ve been tempted to buy one for myself over the years but as I’ve been moving from place to place it’s just another big bulky thing to carry and get in the way.

Next!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Out of Your Reach”

  1. Mr. Swiss got his first drum set in his early teens and still plays today and drags it around to wherever he has to have it at the age of 76, so you see drummers never really give up. I would add it is modern jazz-bebop he plays and not the heavy stuff, although I sometimes wish that he had chosen a trumpet or saxophone – it would have been so much easier to organise.

    1. Impressive and I guess I could have got it to work some how if I had really tried. Smaller instruments are definitely a lot easier to organise and store somewhere. Maybe a small drumset is the way to go.

Leave a Reply

