Daily Prompt: Do you Believe in Magic?

Today’s daily prompt is called Do you Believe in Magic? and it asks;

You have been transformed into a mystical being who has the ability to do magic. Describe your new abilities in detail. How will you use your new skills?

Well that title is very misleading. The answer to the title of this prompt is no. No I don’t. I go with that whole any super advanced technology can be so advanced and brilliant that from our perspective it looks like magic thing. Just because something cannot be explained does not mean it’s magic.

As for the prompt. Who has transformed me into a mystical being and why?

I don’t know what abilities I will have until then and I can’t tell you how I will use them if I don’t know what they are.

This all smells like a trap! Some ploy to curse me. Make me like King Midas or something with my power’s backfiring and cursing me. Oh yeah you have the power to heal people but in exchange you must inflict those injuries on another mwahahahaha. Actually that sounds like a fun idea for a story. Not real life, but a story, a piece of fiction, something made up. So don’t get any ideas daily prompt. I’m on to you.

These are important questions that need to be asked. It all sounds far too suspicious to me.

Next!

Leave a Reply

