Daily Prompt: FAQ

Today’s daily prompt is called FAQ and it asks;

Interview someone — a friend, another blogger, your mother, the mailman — and write a post based on their responses.

I’m going to interview all of you. I’ll post a list of 5 questions and you can answer them in the comments below. Enjoy. (Yes I am that lazy).

  1. What is your favourite colour?
  2. What is your favourite holiday/celebration?
  3. When did you stop believing in Santa?
  4. Do you have a favourite word?
  5. What do you have planned for this weekend?

Next!

 

27 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: FAQ”

  1. Hi David,
    It appears that I’m quite bored as well as I’m actually answering you…
    1. Purple
    2. Well it’s a secret.
    3. Why would I stop believing in Santa? I’m sure he believes in me.
    4. Favourite word? Hmmmm… because it sounds like it writes!
    5. I’m going to scratch my head. Repeatedly.
    C.’mon man ask some decent questions!
    Next!

    1. Scratching your head sounds like a dull way to spend a weekend and why is it a secret?
      I’ll post a part 2 later with five better questions just for you ok?

      1. Oh dear… I’ve asked for it now haven’t I? Well since I’ve ‘persuaded’ you to make up some better questions, I have to agree to answer them. I don’t have to answer them well however.
        You’re the only one who is as perverse as I can be David, but at least you challenge me. Actually, that’s a great word isn’t it…. perverse!
        By the way scratching my head because I’m thinking about going back to uni except online, and as for my secret I really don’t know you well enough. Admit it, now you’re curious aren’t you?

      2. I’m always curious to be fair though. What you looking to study if you go to uni online?
        And yes you have although I’m thinking of maybe putting 1o questions and challenging people to add a new question each time they answer it so the list can grow and grow as it gets seen.
        Oh and perverse is a good word.

  2. Reblogged this on justconsideritblog and commented:
    My answers to David’s inane questions were:

    Hi David,
    It appears that I’m quite bored as well as I’m actually answering you…
    1. Purple
    2. Well it’s a secret.
    3. Why would I stop believing in Santa? I’m sure he believes in me.
    4. Favourite word? Hmmmm… because it sounds like it writes!
    5. I’m going to scratch my head. Repeatedly.
    C.’mon man ask some decent questions!
    Next!

  3. 1.Dad was colour blind, my son is colour blind and it all has something to do with me it seems.
    2. Every day is a holiday when you are a golden oldie and I usually sleep through celebrations – too much stress.
    3. Who?????
    4. a href=”https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chuchichäschtli”>Chuchichäschtli
    5. Cheese fondue and Schnipo (Wienerschnitzel with chips) for Sunday lunch.

  4. Hi my favorite color is hunter green. My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving because of the food. I stopped believing in Santa around 6. I do not have a favorite word I like them all equally. I work weekends so I will be working as usual. This was a great way for you to get to know other bloggers. What a great idea.

  5. 1: Usually Purple
    2: Halloween mostly because the candy
    3: Around the age of 12.
    4: It used to be “faux” but now it has shifted towards “rendezvous”
    5: Gonna watch Leicester-Southampton

      1. After an international break, it is usually pretty difficult, but I think they should do fine. If Vardy gets open, it will be tough for the Saints.

  6. What is your favourite colour? Purple
    What is your favourite holiday/celebration? Halloween
    When did you stop believing in Santa? 12
    Do you have a favourite word? Damnit
    What do you have planned for this weekend? City Pumpkin Patch Festival

      1. It just seems to pop out of my mouth a lot. But then again running around after a 2 year old that will not mind, and everytime you look up, their making another mess in anything they can get their hands on, it just seems to pop right out

  7. Hey David, interesting post you got today and what a great blog you have going. Here’s my answers:

    1. Blue but also red
    2. Christmas
    3. When the thought occurred to me that all the presents were already under the tree – and we wrapped them!
    4. Hors d’oeuvres
    5. Watching the Spartans/Wolverines American football game, hoping U of M can upset Sparty and take back the state.

Leave a Reply

