Daily Prompt: A True Saint

Today’s daily prompt is called A True Saint and it asks;

In 300 years, if you were to be named the patron saint of X, what would you like X to be? Places, activities, objects — all are fair game.

You know I’m sure I’ve done this one before.

OK yeah just had a look and I have done this one before. If you want to check it out click here. Reading that I think it’s time for an update.

How about I become the patron saint of cynicism? The saint in charge of all moans, rants, and complaints. Although if I did that I would just moan about all the people telling me there rants which would quickly lead to me becoming bored of the whole thing and quitting.

Also what are the rules of being a patron saint? Can I still swear? Drink? Staying in bed all day on weekends? If I have to act all saintly this could become a bit of a problem.

And why 300 years? Why not now? Why not while I’m still alive and can only do something with this power? Why do I need to wait 300 years until I’m dead when some little shit can take what I’ve said completely out of context and make me look like more of an arsehole than I do on a daily basis? And more importantly will I have the power to smite that person? I really really hope so.

Before I agree to any of this I want to see the contract. See I’ve become a lot smarter and wiser since I last did this prompt some 18 months ago. Then I was all like ‘oh yeah cool I’ll do that’. Now I know to slow down and check the fine print. I don’t want to be stuck as a saint for all eternity.

Next!

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A True Saint”

  1. That’s it. Let’s form the “Unsaintly” club, you can be president and I will be the treasurer. Think of the happy hours we would spend at our weekly meetings complaining and sticking pins into dolls with WordPress t-shirts.

Leave a Reply

