Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

Today’s daily prompt is called Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall and it asks;

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

On a Monday? Really? This does not seem like a good way to start a week. Who wants to start their week with that kind of soul-searching and inner reflection about themselves?

But OK fine since I’m here anyway. My blog tells me that I’m a grumpy bastard and a cynical areshole. This blog has a whole section called ‘Things that vex me‘ where I write about the things that annoy me. Grumpy. Even when I write about news stories it’s still about why they annoy me.

Never fear though because I’m happy being a grumpy bastard and cynical arsehole. It’s who I am. That and the world needs people like me to point out all the stupid shit going on in it.

Next!

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall”

  1. Ahhhh, you are my kind of blogger! I’ve been told by quite a few people (including my own mother) that I’m sarcastic, whingey, snarly, biting & that’s usually when I’m in a good mood. Yet I digress… I’m just so happy that someone else is miserable too! I’ll be following you for sure.

Leave a Reply

