Things that vex me… The smell of cat food

Welcome back to another edition of things that vex me, the place where we rant, rave, moan, groan, and complain about all the things, big or small, that vex us in life.

Last week it was people moving your stuff, this week its the smell of cat food. Yeah I know it’s a bit of a weird one but the smell of cat food can be disgusting.

I wouldn’t go far as to say it stresses me out, but it can be quite unpleasant.

Some wet cat food can smell so strong that you can smell it from afar. It is just annoying when the smell takes over the house.

I suppose this is the same with dog food.

I find it strange that my cat will love that smell and find it appetising, but she will find some of my food appetizing, but not the other way round.

The only time I will find my cat’s food appetising is when she has her own meat that is sold for humans, in which case I am usually wondering what have I got for dinner?

Anybody else?

One thought on “Things that vex me… The smell of cat food”

Leave a Reply

