Daily Prompt: From the Top

Today’s daily prompt is called From the Top and it asks;

If you had the chance to be reborn, would you choose to return as your present self, or would opt for a fresh start? Tell us about what motivates your choice.

This questions leaves out one very important detail. Do I get to keep my memories? If I do I could do so many things differently that I could make my life super amazingly awesome and undo a lot of the mistakes I’ve made.

If I don’t get to keep my memories then what’s the point? Seriously reliving a life you have already lived exactly as you lived it the first time? How boring and unimaginative is that!

With this fresh start do I get to pick what kind of fresh start it is? Do I get to pick who I would be or where I would be born? Or am I going in blind?

If I’m going in blind and don’t know of the details why would I do that? My life my not be perfect but it could be a hell of a lot worse. In fact the odds of my fresh being an upgrade on my current position are slim, the chances of them remaining the same even are slim. I’m more likely to receive a massive downgrade from such a deal.

Seriously what a stupid prompt! There’s no way to win with this. Relive my life again exactly the same way or gamble and most likely receive a downgrade in quality of life.

No deal.

Next!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: From the Top”

Leave a Reply

