Things that vex me: People who blast their music out loud on Public transport

Welcome back to another edition of things that vex me, the place where we rant, rave, moan, groan, and complain about all the things, big or small, that vex us in life.

Last time it was people who spit in public, this time it’s the turn of people who blast their music out loud on public transport. The rude inconsiderate bastards.

Don’t you just hate it when an individual or a group decide to have their music blaring out loud, particularly on public transport where you can’t escape it because you haven’t got the time to get off and wait for the next service and can’t afford to have to pay again.

Also even if it won’t cost you anything else and you aren’t in a rush, and you can get off, why should you have to get off and wait for the next service? It is public transport. People should be more considerate of those around them!

The other thing I find is that not only is their music being played out loud, it’s being played out loud at a ridiculously loud volume which you can hear over you own music. It’s is so loud that it gives you a headache.

And it’s utter the shit the music that they are playing. Like I wouldn’t mind if it was some decent music that I like. Well I would because it’s annoying but it wouldn’t annoy me as much.

Very loud shit music. Oh joy.

These people tend to have no shame. They casually do it, thinking no one will mind. Even when you look at them, they still don’t get the hint. Or worse still they just don’t care. I just think it is very very selfish and there should be a voice announcement reminding people that it is not allowed. Maybe there should be fines for such rude and selfish behaviour.

This really really vexes me and it hurts my ears.

Anybody else get irritated by this?

3 thoughts on “Things that vex me: People who blast their music out loud on Public transport”

  1. I don’t have to worry about public transport. Not much of it in the country, except near colleges. Though driving people like to blare their car radios and it is never good music. So I tend to want to blare my rock music. I know it’s childish. Oh well!

Leave a Reply

