Daily Prompt: Your Number One

Today’s daily prompt is called Your Number One and it asks;

What was the #1 song when you were born? (not sure? you can find out here.) Write about how the song relates (or not!) to your personality.

Hmm. I sense a trap. If I answer this then people can narrow down when I was born. Well to within a week at the very least anyway.

OK so I looked it up and this song was number 1 in the UK charts for five weeks and it was their only UK number 1. Feel free to take a guess in the comments below.

I just listened to the song for the first time, it was OK. I had previously heard of the band before but I had never listened to any of their music (unless it was in a film or TV show and I had no idea about it). I won’t be listening to more.

Oh and it doesn’t relate to my personality. What a stupid bloody question.

Seriously how many times are we going to get prompts about matching songs to our personalities? My personality is far too complex to be adequately described in a song or list of songs. What kind of boring uninteresting people are that out there that do this?

Next!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Your Number One”

  1. Hi there! Thanks for liking one of my posts. I’m Matt, and it’s nice to meet you. I look forward to reading your future blogs.

    P.S., I too have a birthday that falls on one of those “one-hit-wonder” songs. Seriously, it was number one for about two days.

Leave a Reply

