Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions

Today’s daily prompt is called Decisions, Decisions and it asks;

How are you more likely to make an important decision — by reasoning through it, or by going with your gut?

Depends on what the important decision is and I’ve done both in the past with pretty good results.

The university I went to I picked with my gut and that was a great three years and I learnt a lot. Of course I spent a bit of time narrowing down my options first so that when it came to picking my final choice they were all good choices. I’m not a complete idiot.

Sometimes you can over think things and talk yourself out of stuff, in those cases go with your gut. Other times getting the decision wrong can have major implications, those times you should take a bit of time to decide.

That’s probably the best course of action. Spend a bit of time reasoning out the best two or three choices and then go with your gut.

Next!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions”

Leave a Reply

