It’s time to try “The Strengths and Weaknesses Test”

After having fun with the ‘What’s your Hidden Talent’ quiz yesterday I decided to try another quiz. This time it’s a strengths and weaknesses test because I think it’s important to know where your strengths and weaknesses lie.

You Are the Thinker

You are a very deep and serious person. You are intellectual, artistic, and everything in between.
You are very philosophical and poetic. You see the big picture in life, and it helps you cope.

You prefer to stay in the background when others are around. You only contribute when you feel like you can make a difference.
You make friends slowly, but the friends you make tend to be long term with a deep connection. You know your closest friends well.

So I am the thinker. Is anyone really surprised by that? Anyone? Yeah I didn’t think so. We’re off to a good start then.

“You are a very deep and serious person”. Yeah I’d say that’s a 50/50. Deep yes, serious less so.

“You are intellectual, artistic, and everything in between”. Again I’d have to agree. I think I am all of those things.

“You are very philosophical and poetic”. Philosophical yes, poetic no. I hate poetry. I hate poems. I hate poetic nonsense. No. Just no. It’s awful. The only time you ever you read poetry is when you are in school, no one reads it when they are an adult in their spare time and do you know why that is? Because of how bloody awful it is.

“You see the big picture in life, and it helps you cope”. Again perfectly true. The big picture is that it is all meaningless so just relax and try not to worry. Take ten minutes to sit and have a cup of tea, you’ll feel better for it. Speaking of tea, one moment.

“You prefer to stay in the background when others are around”. I wouldn’t say prefer to stay in the background but I don’t mind it. I don’t need to be the centre of attention. Plus it’s easier to pull the strings from the background.

“You only contribute when you feel like you can make a difference”. Well it’s pointless otherwise isn’t it?

“You make friends slowly, but the friends you make tend to be long term with a deep connection. You know your closest friends well”. Hmm I’m not sure on this one. I don’t think it’s true. I find it really easy to get along with people. Make it takes a while to become close friends but isn’t that always the case? But yes I do know my close friends well.

Hmm a so-so effort I guess. Some bits are right and others very wrong.

As ever if you try the quiz out yourself let me know your results and whether you think they are right or not.

8 thoughts on “It’s time to try “The Strengths and Weaknesses Test””

  1. HOW DO YOU HATE POETRY!?
    My results:

    “You are a friendly and vivacious person. You know how to turn on the charm and be the life of the party.
    As an optimist, you’re wiling to give most anything and most anyone a shot. You believe that great things are coming your way.

    You love people, and you make friends easily. You are quick to complement others, and you rarely hold a grudge.
    You are creative and colorful. You are constantly thinking of new activities and ideas… both at work and play!”
    —-

    The optimist, life of the party, make friends easily and the rarely hold a grudge parts are false 😥 And I have to look up “Vivacious”.

Leave a Reply

