The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

Thanks to Mon for nominating me for another blogger award, this time it is The Very Inspiring Blogger Award which feels a little odd to be receiving.

At this rate I’m going to need to build an award cabinet.

As always these things have a load of rules so here we go…

The Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you for the award.

Add the logo to your post.

Nominate ten (10) bloggers you admire and inform them of the nomination.

The Questions:

1 .In your personal life, which person inspires you the most?

Me. I am the best person I know.

Seriously though I’m still tempted to say me. It’s not up to anyone else to inspire or push me. I do it to myself. OK I’m not great at it but be your own inspiration. Be the person that would inspire you.

2. Who is your role model?

Part of me has never really been into the whole role model thing. I never got it. I’m me. I follow my own path. I do things my way.

Another part of me wants to say Frank Lampard but its a bit difficult after he just spent a season on loan at Manchester City and he’s a football and it always feels stupid to say a footballer is a role model.

However the reason I mention him is because he wasn’t the most naturally gifted player, he worked his arse. He was early to training to get in extra training, he stayed behind after everyone else left so that he could keep practicing, to keep making himself better. It paid off he’s won everything with Chelsea and he’s the club’s top goalscorer. It’s the whole work hard and you shall succeed.

And I’d like to add Mick Foley to this list I guess. He succeeded in the WWE (WWF) when he wasn’t as big, tall, muscular, or good looking as everyone else there but again kept working hard, kept giving his all, and finally got to live his dream.

There’s something about the working hard to achieve your dreams thing that is nice,

Do you make efforts to make others feel emotionally and mentally stronger?

No I just seem to. By saying make efforts it implies you have to actively do something, you have to make a conscious decision to say or do the thing that makes them feel stronger, I do not. I’m just me but that seems to help people feel that way.

Which sound do you hear this current moment?

The quiet hum of my computer fan. It’s a noise that both drives me mad and I look forward to being away from but one I also find oddly comforting and relaxing.

Which is the best quote for you?

Hang on a minute lads, I’ve got a great idea… Er.” Guess the film and earn a well done.

 

As for the nominations. I nominate all of you reading this. It’s great that you all take the time to read the things I write so give yourselves a pat on the back and get writing! 

2 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

Leave a Reply

