Starlight Blogger Award!

Starlight Award

Alright so I got nominated by Mon for the STARLIGHT BLOGGER AWARD thingymajig where you have to answer a bunch of questions and follow a long list of rules.

My first blogger award how exciting.

To get them out of the way with…

The Rules: 

Thank the giver and link their Blog to your post.

Answer the 3 original questions and then the 3 new questions from your nominator given to you.

Please pass the award on to 6 or more other Bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated by you.

Include the logo of the award in a post or on your Blog, please never alter the logo, never change the 3 original questions answer that first then answer the 3 new questions from your nominator and never change the Award rules.

Original Questions:

1. If you could meet anyone from throughout history. Who and why?

Hitler so I can ask him why.

OK seriously Alexander the Great, the greatest general in human history, he conquered the known world by his early 30’s, used different methods of governance and control for different areas depending on their cultures and traditions, and he was taught by Aristotle. Just think what you could learn from him?

2. What is your favourite book and why?

Stephen King’s The Stand. It’s the first “grown up” book I read and I loved it.

3. Who is your favourite fiction character from any medium and why?

This one is constantly changing. James Bond, Sherlock Holmes, and Frank Underwood are all up there but I guess I will go with Captain Jean Luc Picard. Smart, sophisticated, gets to explore the galaxy, what’s not to like?

Mon’s Questions:

1. Your age 😛 or you may answer with your favorite song xD

I am… really enjoying this song at the moment. I’ve listened to it so many times now that I actually know the words.

2. If a mime is arrested, do they tell him he has a right to talk?

No. You start acting out why you arrested him to show how bloody annoying it is. You keep miming everything until he cracks and begs you to talk.

3. What do you think about my blog? :I

And from the parts I have seen it’s good. I’m really enjoying it. I am not good at the whole praise as you can tell but I like it. It now pops up in my reader (which I just discovered, it’s really useful!) so I’ll be dipping in to get up to date.

 

OK so now comes the part where I have to nominate people and ask three questions of my own. Since I don’t know anyone to nominate anyone who reads this is nominated. Yes that’s right I’ve got you. You must now do this mwahahahahaha.

As for the three questions.

1. Clothes on dogs and cats, yes or no?

2. What is your favourite pizza topping.combination?

3. Do you prefer steampunk or cyberpunk settings?

I was tempted to set an essay question.

29 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award!”

Leave a Reply

